Why did I see a huge dip in total subscribers just after sending a notification?
When a notification is sent, PushAlert checks for active subscribers. While we actively remove unsubscribed users from your account, if the unsubscription takes place from the browser instead of our widget, that information is only collected when a notification is sent. Total subscribers in your account is not a real-time number.
When a notification is sent, we check for those subscribers who are inactive or unsubscribed. Therefore, just after a notification is sent, the total subscriber count may see a decrease.
This total lost subscribers you see in Subscriber Churn Analysis is between the period of two notifications and not just on the day the notification was sent.